Easter back home

Easter back home

Easter is one of my main family holidays (Christmas being the other), and apart from a few I have always spend Easter at my mothers cabin in Lyngen just outside of Tromsø where I grew up.

Lyngen being one of the top selections of free ride skiing in the world (totally subjective of course…) I always find tremendous peace and the opportunity to really recharge my batteries being back there.

My mother has insisted in keeping the cabin without electricity and water, so heating the cabin with the fireplace and getting snow to melt for water to wash the dishes, really means that ones focus is being shifted for a few days.

This year I was so lucky to be accompanied by my friend and her husband, which just made my yearly Easter- getaway even better.

As the cherry on the top we even had AMAZING weather the entire time- what more can one ask for?

I mean, you cannot ask for anything else than this view!

img_1858
My mom 😀 ❤
img_1870
Even had the time to read a bit, LOVE the Napolitan novels by Elena Ferrante. I feel they give me a bit better understanding of Italy and the cultural bias.
img_1856
The view from the balcony ❤
img_1864
I don’t look that happy, but I were…:)

img_1871

img_1861
You can just feel the fresh air in this picture

img_1867
The obligatory ‘roasting sausages on the fire outside for lunch’ picture!

Can’t wait til next year again 🙂

2 thoughts on “Easter back home

Leave a Reply

